Lisanne in Australië

Where I live and will leave behind

Dear Ben, Jessica, Maddie and April,

This post is especially for you! The pictures below will show where I live now at the moment and where I've lived during my time as a student. I thought it would be nice to show a little bit of Holland (and also trying to take good pictures with my new camera

Wink
).

We'll start in Rotterdam, where I lived during the last years of my time as a student. Here you see theKoopgoot. It's a weird translation in English, but it's the name for this shopping area in the centre of Rotterdam.

TheMarkthalis a large marketplace with many choice in food and drinks. It's really nice to just walk by and experience the different products. These products are a more expensive then the normal market though.

Another icon in Rotterdam are theCubes. These are actually houses! My bestfriend also lives in one of these. It looks pretty funny on the outside and at first it's also strange when you're inside. But after a few hours or days, you will get used to the fact that you're in a cube

Laughing

And ofcourse! The harbour of Rotterdam. This is just a small harbour. There're larger harbours where the big ships come for shipping.

Because of the many water in Holland, there are a lot of (small) ferry's. This is the ferry I have to take each day to get to work or home. This ferry passes theLek which is a river betweenNieuwpoort (where I live) andSchoonhoven(where I work).

This is a little inside in my view each day. Grass, trees and blue skies
Smile

I live in a little village called Nieuwpoort. There are little shops and facilities, but it's a peacfull neighbourhood to grow up. Here you see the old town hall.

We Dutch people are surrounded by water. On the first picture you can see the river (the Lek) and on the second one you see one of the canals we have in Nieuwpoort.

Last but not least, the cows! There are many cows and farmers in and around Nieuwpoort. Unfortunatly this poor cow was the only one in the meadow when I took the picture.

I hope you liked the pictures and see a little bit more about my life now! I am really excited to gain new experiences (and pictures

Wink
) with you in Australia!

Can't wait!

Reacties

Reacties

Gerry

Leuk deze reportage...

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active